vaccine recipients Balanced News

Khairy: Phase two of Covid-19 vaccination to kick off in eight states on Apr 19


A frontliner receives a dose of the Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine in Putrajaya, March 1, 2021. — Bernama pic Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest updates on news you need to know. PUTRAJAYA, April 5 — Phase two of the National Covid-19 Immunisation Programme, covering senior citizens, persons with disabilities (PwD) and those with chronic diseases, will begin on April 19 in eight states, said the programme’s Coordinating Minister Khairy Jamaluddin. googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('mm-story-outstream'); }); Phase two will kick off with Kedah, Melaka, Penang, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak, Terengganu and the Federal Territory of Labuan, to be followed a few days later by other states according to the readiness of the vaccination centres and staff, he said. var width = (window.innerWidth > 0) ? window.innerWidth : screen.width; if(width <= 768) { googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('mm-story-320x100'); }); } Khairy said potential vaccine recipients would be notified of their appointment dates through the MySejahtera application from today. googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('mm-teads'); }); “Notifications will be sent out at least 14 days before the appointment date for receiving the vaccine, with reminders to be sent three days and one day in advance via short messaging service and call centres,” he told a joint press conference with Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba on the immunisation programme here today. googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('mm-story-mreg-2'); }); He said attendance is compulsory for those who have registered and pressed the button for confirmation to receive the vaccine, as thorough preparations have been made by vaccination centres and the allocated vaccines should not go to waste. — Bernama     Apr 05, 2021